Can I change my release after it has been distributed?

Is there something wrong with your release after it appeared online? You can change a number of things through your account, e.g. the artwork, the audio files, the title of your release (if it continues to match the data on the artwork), song titles, the label name, the genre, the selling price. Things that cannot be changed are: the artist name, the UPC or ISRC codes and the order of the tracks. You can also not add or remove extra tracks afterwards. Once you have made the desired change, resubmit your release to all platforms where it was originally sent. You do this via the “update” option on tab 6 of your release. Keep in mind that it takes some time before all platforms have processed a change. Is your change not visible after 14 days? Then contact us.

Comment on this FAQ